#27 Bierce (The Narrator)

I thought Bierce story was a awesome piece of work. Using a first-person narrator to tell the story of “The Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge” drew me more into the story. For me it seemed as though I was there in the moment. Yes. I think that it helps him tell the story and it was very vivid and detailed which is what I enjoyed the most. When I read this story it showed every detail in how the condemned man was dying. What amazed me was that the man was about to die but yet and still his thinking was not on dying. He totally went out of the physical realm into the spiritual realm. For me nothing was missing it was a good story.

Leave a Reply

